Follow

Resend and Reset Surveys


TIP: Only a Survey Administrator or Account Administrator can perform these survey support tasks.

Re-sending survey invitations

If an employee is a participant for a survey, an Administrator can send the person another survey invitation email. The email will use the same unique survey link that was already issued to the employee. This is useful when:

  • a person can't find their original survey invite (they sometimes go to Spam folder)
  • a person deleted their invitation
  • a person was absent, on leave, etc and you want to prompt them to complete the survey by having a new email appear in their Inbox

NOTE: If a person's email address has changed, an Account Administrator must resend their email after updating their email address.

How to re-send a survey invite email

  1. From the Survey Browser page, click More on a specific survey and select Configure to open the survey administration page. Note, if you are a Survey Administrator, this link will be called Support.
  2. Click Participants, then use the search box and type a partial email address, or name of the employee that needs support.
  3. Hover over the person's name to display links on the right-hand side of their row.
  4. Click paper plane icon to have their invite emailed immediately.

NOTE: If the person is visible in the list, but their row is un-ticked and no resend link is visible, then they were not a participant in the survey. Tick the box if you believe the person should be included in the survey, then use the Launch Plan page to send their invite.

Clearing a person's survey

Employees that have started or completed their survey can have their responses erased and the survey reset. This is useful when:

  • a person accidentally submitted their survey before they had finished
  • a person has reflected on their answers, and wants to make changes (they have to start over)
  • a person forwarded their survey link to another employee (not realizing each survey link is unique for them) who completed it

Getting a new kiosk code

For employees that have been issued a kiosk code, a new code can be generated by using the reset function.

How to reset a survey

  1. From the Survey Browser page, click More on a specific survey and select Configure to open the survey administration page.
  2. Click Participants, then use the search box and type a partial email address, or name of the employee that needs support.
  3. Hover over the person's name to display links on the right-hand side of their row.
  4. Click circular arrow icon to have all existing answers deleted, and an email sent to the employee.

 See also:



Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments