Follow

Create and share calibration views


Calibration views are an easy way to share performance review data with the right people. They contain performance reviews, self-reflections, goals and peer feedback data associated with a set of selected employees.

A calibration view could be used to share the right information with all calibration committee members so they can review all the relevant information about the employees who will be calibrated prior to a calibration session.

Creating a calibration view

An Administrator or HR Business Partner will create a calibration view, then share it with the people who need to see it. Follow these steps to create a calibration view:

Go to Admin>Performance reviews>Create a calibration review

Screen_Shot_2020-06-12_at_10.18.42_AM.png

You can select multiple performance review cycles to review or only a single cycle. There are also filters to scope the results to a subset of employees within one or more review cycles. For example, you could create a calibration view for engineers at levels 1 and 2 and another and another for all engineering directors.

In addition to searching by email, first and last name, you can filter results by the following attributes when adding employees to a calibration view:

  • Performance review cycle
  • Department
  • Manager
  • Job Title
  • Level
  • Location
  • Division
  • Business unit
  • Employment type
  • Gender

Save or Share a calibration view

Once you've populated the calibration view with the appropriate people, you need to save it by selecting Save View at the top right. 

Screen_Shot_2020-06-12_at_10.22.14_AM.pngSelect Share view to share the view with a group of employees who will need access to the performance review information of the employee group. 

Screen_Shot_2020-06-12_at_10.24.06_AM.png

Each of the calibrators will receive an email and in-app notification to access the calibration view. It is important to note that calibrators will have read-only access to this information and will not be allowed to change any performance data. Access to calibration views is only revoked when the calibration view is deleted or individuals are manually removed from the list of recipients found in Share view.



Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments