Follow

How to create calibration views


Calibration views are an easy way to share performance review data with the right people. They contain employee evaluations, self-reflections, goals and peer feedback data associated with a set of selected employees.

A calibration view could be used to share the right information with all calibration committee members so they can review all the relevant information about the employees who will be calibrated prior to a calibration session.

Creating a calibration view

An Administrator or HR Business Partner will create a calibration view, then share it with the people who need to see it. Follow these steps to create a calibration view:

  • Navigate to Admin Settings
  • Click on Employee evaluations
  • Click More...
  • Click Create calibration view

mceclip0.png

You can select multiple evaluation cycles to review or only a single cycle. There are also filters to scope the results to a subset of employees within one or more evaluation cycles. For example, you could create a calibration view for engineers at levels 1 and 2 and another and another for all engineering directors.

In addition to searching by email, first and last name, you can filter results by the following attributes when adding employees to a calibration view:

  • Evaluation cycle
  • Department
  • Manager
  • Job Title
  • Level
  • Location
  • Division
  • Business unit
  • Employment type
  • Gender

Once you've populated the calibration view with the appropriate people, you need to save it. Navigate to the upper right hand corner, and click on More...  then Save view.

Culture_Amp.png

Sharing a calibration view

Once the calibration view is created and saved, you can share the view with a group of employees who will need access to the performance review information of the employee group.

To share the view with a group of calibrators, follow these steps:

  • Click on the view you'd like to share with your calibrators
  • Click on the More... menu
  • Click on Share view
  • Search for the people you'd like to have access to the views
  • Click on Share

Culture_Amp.png

Each of the calibrators will receive an email and in-app notification to access the calibration view. It is important to note that calibrators will have read-only access to this information and will not be allowed to change any performance data. Access to calibration views is only revoked when the calibration view is deleted or individuals are manually removed from the list of recipients found in Share view.



Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments